Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(58 reviews)98.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
submitted by Jessica C. - |Recommended: YesClean, nice apartments, affordable. — I think overall the building is great- convenient, great neighborhood, nice ameneties. I like my individual apartment as well. But there have been a number of maintenance issues this year - leaks, heat cooling off, etc - which may be unavoidable but are frustrating at times.
response from property -Hi Jessica, we apologize for the issues you've experienced with maintenance, and appreciate your patience as we work to fix them. If these are topics you'd like to discuss in person, please feel free to stop by the office and we'd be happy to chat. Thank you!
submitted by Charles J. - |Recommended: YesGreat property and staff — I had to relocate to Baltimore, I was looking for an apartment that was clean safe. 611 was the on my list 1st apartment of apartment to see. It just happened to be the first one that I saw. the staff was very inviting atmosphere. I saw the apt that was being advertised and fit my needs perfectly. I also spoke with several residence of the building, and they had nothing but good things to say. Both Ms. Whitaker the Property Manger and Tamika Lloyd Leasing specialist have establish a strong sense of community for the residence often providing events for the residences Great Job guys
response from property -Thank you for all of the nice things you had to say, Charles! We truly appreciate you leaving such a great review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and we would be happy to help!
submitted by Gene S. - |Recommended: YesGood for the Price — Community is safe and with no major issues.
response from property -Thank you for the great review, Gene. We're glad to hear you're enjoying your stay. Please let us know if anything becomes and issue for you and we would be happy to help!
submitted by Sierra T. - |Recommended: YesGreat location — Adjacent to Mount Vernon Market Place and other great spots. Everything is within walking distance I can easily get 10,000 steps per day. Love it. . Community is great, people are great. Oh, and what a melting pot
response from property -Thank you, Sierra! We appreciate this wonderful review!
submitted by Sondra A. - |Recommended: YesLove it — It's nice and peaceful
response from property -Thank you Sondra! We're glad to hear it! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
submitted by Marjune V. - |Recommended: YesNot too bad — It is an old building so expect to get some repairs. I had a couple of work orders in a year that I lived here but the maintenance and leasing office has been responsive. The electricity, water and sewage are split between tenants and you won't have your own meter, so the people who work from home or always at home gets the best out of their utilities money. Parking has never been a problem for me because I can easily find street parking along park avenue during the week. Overall, this is not a bad community as long as you're willing to split the utilities with other tenants and don't mind being bothered by maintenance updates from time-to-time.
response from property -Thank you Marjune, for your feedback. We're sorry to hear there have been a couple of minor concerns for you. If you would like to discuss these concerns, please feel free to stop by the office. Otherwise thank you for the great review!
submitted by Jeffery R. - |Recommended: YesA Nice Place — A nice place in a nice neighborhood, walls a little thin and parking is great if you can get it at the building. Otherwise its street parking. The staff is great.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Jeffrey, we appreciate hearing your concerns and we apologize if you've experienced some inconveniences with noise and parking. Please let us know if there is anything we can do about either situation and we would be happy to try and help. Otherwise thank you for the great review!
submitted by Marissa M. - |Recommended: YesI've recommended this locations multiple times. — Ideal location for Downtown employees and new residents of the city. Great price for to live in such a beautiful neighborhood.
response from property -Thank you Marissa! We're glad to hear you've enjoyed it so much that you're recruiting others! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and thank you for the review and recommendations!
submitted by Danielle D. - |Recommended: YesFunctional, no frills, great location — The maintenance team is extremely friendly and helpful, while building management seems disorganized at times. I think the timeliness of communication with tenants could be improved, but I chose this building for the great location and the amenities included, which do not disappoint -- the fitness room is an especially great perk when you don't have time to get an outside workout in. Overall, 611 Park has been a convenient, solid living experience.
response from property -Thank you for your honest feedback, Danielle. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our community. We apologize if you haven't been pleased with our service, as we always strive to provide excellent customer focus. If this is something you would like to discuss please let us know, otherwise thank you for the overall great review!
submitted by Danielle S. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, clean, and convinent — I've only lived here for a few months, but the community is overall quiet, the apartment building is clean, and I've had a good experience overall. There has been an issue with break-ins at some of the apartments, but the residents organized a meeting to voice their concerns. Shortly after, some anti-theft measures were taken, which I hope prove successful. Overall, I've enjoyed living here
response from property -Thank you for the review Danielle, and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you going forward.
submitted by Melissa A. - |Recommended: YesHomely, the lobby is nice to everything not for everyone to view from the steet. — The front desk personal are warm and friendly. The maintenance staff is efficient but trying to handle two properties I think you need maybe a little more help. The public areas are very clean and inviting.
response from property -Melissa, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and the recommendation. We are glad to hear you enjoy living at 611 Park Avenue. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to the office and let us know.
submitted by Carly B. - |Recommended: YesMy little studio is perfect — I love my apt because I have made the space work for me I'm in one of the smallest units . Management consistently goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and a part of the 611 Park community through monthly door info treats, community get-togethers, regular communication about changes throughout the apt building. I use street parking as I don't have a vehicle every day and I find it to be a bit of a challenge most of the time to find something close I have not explored renting a spot in the parkade . The amenities are great pool, gym, location and I wish I had more friends looking for a place because I would highly recommend 611 Park apts
response from property -Carly, thanks for taking the time to rate our community. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying 611 Park Avenue. We appreciate feedback from our residents, especially when they have had such a positive experience with our community and staff. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out and let us know.
submitted by Erin L. - |Recommended: YesMaintained, clean, beautiful area — It's easy and convenient. The neighborhood is wonderful and the price of renting here beats other buildings in the area. I have an outdoor, surface-level parking space, however, and this has caused me issues with maintenance vehicles parking behind my vehicle. I've been late to work on several occasions, hunting down whomever drives the vehicle. I also nearly missed a trip we had been planning for weeks because of service vehicles blocking the alley and spaces.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Erin. We apologize parking has been an issue for you, and if there is anything we can do to make this better for you please be sure to let us know. Otherwise thank you for the 5 star rating and great review!
submitted by David R. - |Recommended: YesOK Apartment, Terrific Staff — At first, I got into the apartment because the rent was cheaper than my last place closer to my current working place. To be honest, I would say the overall quality of apartment is average to slightly above average, because, despite its modern looking appearance, the walls are hallow and thin with adequate heating. In terms of walls, I can still hear my neighbors when they have few people in their apartment, and I sometimes smell something strange that is definitely not from my apartment i.e. cigarette smoke when I don't smoke or paint thinner or paint smell when my neighbors are having construction done . However, what really sets this place apart from other places is their staff members' commitment to make everything as professional as possible. Except for one or two staff members that I have interacted with, I can say that the way they interact with their potential residents and current residents is superb. While the residential events may be a bit on the safe side, they do show their genuine passion to help their customer at their need. For example, my place got flooded about a month ago with most of the furniture and personal properties damaged when I was out of town. When I came back, they were doing their repairs as fast as possible, and, after moving out from my apartment for few weeks to speed up the reparation, they helped as much as possible to make the transition as smoothly as possible with more than satisfactory compensation for such disaster. Overall, I would say, if you are looking for an OK place where you can definitely feel like you are interacting with human staff who actually cares, this apartment may be right for you. P.S. Please ignore my Parking and Grounds ratings, as I did not use their parking, and there were no grounds to have upkeep or landscaping, thereby giving an average score. If it was available, I would have given N A .
response from property -Thank you, David, for the wonderful review! We are so glad we've made a difference in your living experience. We are sorry to hear about some of your concerns, however. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve these things, as we are always here to help.
submitted by Aaron G. - |Recommended: YesEverything I Was Looking For — I work downtown, so the location is great I can walk to work every day in about fifteen minutes. The farthest I've ever had to park away from my front door is a block, Everyone is super-friendly, while still keeping to themselves for the most part. The community organizes the ocassional get-together for the community, and they're always a good time. Secured entry, convenient buzzer system that links right to your cell phone, and an on-site pool to top it off I had doubts about living downtown, but my time at 611 has been great
response from property -Thank you Aaron, we're so glad you're enjoying your time here at 611 Park! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, we are always here to help!