Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(48 reviews)97.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Next
Great staffsubmitted by Jaquita G. - |Recommended: YesGreat
response from property -Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and hope you continue to love it here!
Property is Greatsubmitted by Dora C. - |Recommended: YesI would like to say I think the maintenance team is great When I moved in they went above and beyond to help me and have been very helpful and friendly since moving in. Also, Asia is wonderful, she is always friendly and greets me with a smile and hello.
response from property -Thank you so much Dora! We appreciate the nice things you had to say about our staff and we're so glad we were able to assist with all your needs. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and we'd be happy to help!
Good price for the areasubmitted by Jennie H. - |Recommended: Yes611 Park Ave is a great choice if you're on a budget and looking for a place to live. They're located in a great area Mt. Vernon which has pretty easy access to the Johns Hopkins East Baltimore Hospital through the shuttle JHH offers or by car 10 min drive . Amenities include a small fitness room, a rooftop pool, washer dryer on even floors, and a parking garage for an extra monthly fee. Management and staff are nice and friendly, but sometimes may need small reminders and follow-up if something needs to be done. Overall, good place for not too steep of a price.
response from property -Thank you for the review and feedback, Jennie. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and hope you continue to enjoy your living experience here. We will try to be more on top of things moving forward! If there is anything we can do to bring this up to a 5-star rating, please just let us know!
Maintenance reaction is slow and package management is messysubmitted by Han X. - |Recommended: NoMostly positive. However, when I asked about extermination service's time, nobody knew the answer, which made me feel the staff was just messing up with me. One of my package was lost. I dealt with it for two weeks and always got response from front desk like sorry, I will help or send me an email of the tracking information , but then nothing happened.
Maintenance submitted by Tsion A. - |Recommended: YesCompleted efficiently
response from property -That's great to hear, Tsion! Thank you for the 5 star rating and the awesome feedback. Feel free to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
Clean, nice apartments, affordable. submitted by Jessica C. - |Recommended: YesI think overall the building is great- convenient, great neighborhood, nice ameneties. I like my individual apartment as well. But there have been a number of maintenance issues this year - leaks, heat cooling off, etc - which may be unavoidable but are frustrating at times.
response from property -Hi Jessica, we apologize for the issues you've experienced with maintenance, and appreciate your patience as we work to fix them. If these are topics you'd like to discuss in person, please feel free to stop by the office and we'd be happy to chat. Thank you!
Great property and staffsubmitted by Charles J. - |Recommended: Yes I had to relocate to Baltimore, I was looking for an apartment that was clean safe. 611 was the on my list 1st apartment of apartment to see. It just happened to be the first one that I saw. the staff was very inviting atmosphere. I saw the apt that was being advertised and fit my needs perfectly. I also spoke with several residence of the building, and they had nothing but good things to say. Both Ms. Whitaker the Property Manger and Tamika Lloyd Leasing specialist have establish a strong sense of community for the residence often providing events for the residences Great Job guys
response from property -Thank you for all of the nice things you had to say, Charles! We truly appreciate you leaving such a great review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and we would be happy to help!
Good for the Pricesubmitted by Gene S. - |Recommended: YesCommunity is safe and with no major issues.
response from property -Thank you for the great review, Gene. We're glad to hear you're enjoying your stay. Please let us know if anything becomes and issue for you and we would be happy to help!
Great location submitted by Sierra T. - |Recommended: YesAdjacent to Mount Vernon Market Place and other great spots. Everything is within walking distance I can easily get 10,000 steps per day. Love it. . Community is great, people are great. Oh, and what a melting pot
response from property -Thank you, Sierra! We appreciate this wonderful review!
Love it submitted by Sondra A. - |Recommended: YesIt's nice and peaceful
response from property -Thank you Sondra! We're glad to hear it! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
Not too badsubmitted by Marjune V. - |Recommended: YesIt is an old building so expect to get some repairs. I had a couple of work orders in a year that I lived here but the maintenance and leasing office has been responsive. The electricity, water and sewage are split between tenants and you won't have your own meter, so the people who work from home or always at home gets the best out of their utilities money. Parking has never been a problem for me because I can easily find street parking along park avenue during the week. Overall, this is not a bad community as long as you're willing to split the utilities with other tenants and don't mind being bothered by maintenance updates from time-to-time.
response from property -Thank you Marjune, for your feedback. We're sorry to hear there have been a couple of minor concerns for you. If you would like to discuss these concerns, please feel free to stop by the office. Otherwise thank you for the great review!
A Nice Placesubmitted by Jeffery R. - |Recommended: YesA nice place in a nice neighborhood, walls a little thin and parking is great if you can get it at the building. Otherwise its street parking. The staff is great.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Jeffrey, we appreciate hearing your concerns and we apologize if you've experienced some inconveniences with noise and parking. Please let us know if there is anything we can do about either situation and we would be happy to try and help. Otherwise thank you for the great review!
I've recommended this locations multiple times.submitted by Marissa M. - |Recommended: YesIdeal location for Downtown employees and new residents of the city. Great price for to live in such a beautiful neighborhood.
response from property -Thank you Marissa! We're glad to hear you've enjoyed it so much that you're recruiting others! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and thank you for the review and recommendations!
Functional, no frills, great locationsubmitted by Danielle D. - |Recommended: YesThe maintenance team is extremely friendly and helpful, while building management seems disorganized at times. I think the timeliness of communication with tenants could be improved, but I chose this building for the great location and the amenities included, which do not disappoint -- the fitness room is an especially great perk when you don't have time to get an outside workout in. Overall, 611 Park has been a convenient, solid living experience.
response from property -Thank you for your honest feedback, Danielle. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our community. We apologize if you haven't been pleased with our service, as we always strive to provide excellent customer focus. If this is something you would like to discuss please let us know, otherwise thank you for the overall great review!
Quiet, clean, and convinentsubmitted by Danielle S. - |Recommended: YesI've only lived here for a few months, but the community is overall quiet, the apartment building is clean, and I've had a good experience overall. There has been an issue with break-ins at some of the apartments, but the residents organized a meeting to voice their concerns. Shortly after, some anti-theft measures were taken, which I hope prove successful. Overall, I've enjoyed living here
response from property -Thank you for the review Danielle, and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you going forward.